June 21, 2015 // Collettivo_21 Opening Concert

During the Spring 2015, some students of the Conservatory of Piacenza decide to come toghether in order to deepen their comprehension of some pieces of the most recent repertoire. The initiative develops into the idea of forming an ensemble dedicated to contemporary music, which a few months later, during the closing party of the academic year, will make its public debut. The ensemble will take its name from the date of this event: 21st June 2015.

Piacenza, Conservatory Hall

F. Tagliaferri, 3 miniature for flute and clarinet
B. Britten, Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for oboe
L. Nono, Un volto, e del mare for voices and electronics
W. Lutoslawski, Dance Prelude for clarinet and piano
F. Rzewski, Les Moutons de Panurge for ensemble

Lorenzo Di Marco, flute
Clara Justel, clarinet
Lorenzo Moretto, sax
Carlo Gandolfi, oboe
Paola Lo Curto, mezzo soprano
Francesco Tagliaferri and Giulia Pastorino, guitar
Daniele Nava and Chiara Volpes, piano
Elia Petrosino, percussions