Collettivo_21 is a contemporary music ensemble born in Piacenza (Italy) in 2015.

Collettivo_21 premiered works by Frederic Rzewski, Giorgio Colombo Taccani, Luca Guidarini, Luca Ricci, Claudio Panariello, Alessandro Bono, Matteo Tundo, Arshia Samsaminia, Sara Stevanovic as well as Italian premieres by Alexander Schubert, Diana Soh, Jean-Claude Risset, Marco Momi and others.

The ensemble has been invited to perform in festivals and events such as, “Omaggio a Marino Zuccheri” organised by the NoMus association in the wonderful hall of the Museo del Novecento in Milan; the contemporary opera “Notte per me luminosa” by Marco Betta, under the direction of Massimiliano Caldi, at the Teatro Municipale in Piacenza; the PactaSoundZone season organised by composer and guitarist Maurizio Pisati in Milan, in collaboration with the ensemble CRISIS; Primavera di Baggio; Gioventù Musicale d’Italia Modena; “4est project” launched, in collaboration with Alessandro Baldessari and funded by Volvo Car Italia and Volvo Studio Milan; Crossroads festival in Salzburg; IAC Malmö; Music Biennale Zagreb and others.

Collettivo_21 collaborated with the DALM (Dialogical Approaches to Living Music) research group of the Department of Musicology and Cultural Heritage of the University of Pavia, coordinated by Prof. Ingrid Pustijanac, taking part in meetings with composers Marco Momi and Franck Bedrossian.

Collettivo_21 is ensemble in residence at Foresty International Music Festival, where they take part in concerts and collaborate with performers and composers from Contemporary Percussion Gathering (Stanislas Pili, Lorenzo Colombo and Alessandro Perini), New Music for Piano (Salvatore Sciarrino, Marco Momi and Mariangela Vacatello) and Parallel Pieces (Camilla Hoitenga).


Lorenzo Di Marco - Flute
Lorenzo Moretto - Sax
Daniele Nava - Piano
Luca Guidarini - Electronics
Alessandro Mazzacane - Cello
Eleonora Luzzi - Violin
Giulia Pastorino - Guitar
Alberto Anhaus - Percussions

Who wrote for us

Maurizio Azzan
Alessandro Bono
Sara Stevanovic
Arshia Sansaminia
Claudio Panariello
Luca Guidarini
Giorgio Colombo Taccani
Luca Ricci
Frederic Rzewski